Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,172 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Dates of coverage: 1965 - present
Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Caribbean SearchCaribbean Search is a multidisciplinary database that provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles pertinent to the countries and people of the Caribbean region. The collection contains over 730 Caribbean focused scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books making this the largest collection of full text content available to academic, school and public libraries in the region.
Eighteenth Century Collections OnlineECCO contains approximately 64,000 volumes published in the United Kingdom and America between 1701 and 1800. Topics include ancient, contemporary and local history, accounts of voyages and discoveries, historical biographies and memoirs, genealogical collections, gazetteers, chronologies and maps.
ERIC (via EbscoHost)ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
General OneFileA one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
GeoRefGeoRef, produced by the American Geological Institute, is a comprehensive geosciences database containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
JSTORFull image backfiles for over 1000 core academic journals with full text and cross disciplinary searching capabilities.
Oxford JournalsFulltext for approximately 147 online journals published by Oxford University Press.
Project MuseProject MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE's online journal collections support a diverse array of research needs at academic, public, special and school libraries worldwide. Our journals are heavily indexed and peer-reviewed, with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. Currently, MUSE provides full-text access to current content from over 400 titles representing nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers.
Coverage: 1840 - present
ProQuest Research Library CompleteSearch for coverage of a broad range of subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests. more info...
Coverage: 1971 - present
SAGE Journals Online (available through June 30)SAGE Publications is an independent international publisher of journals, books, and electronic media. Known for our commitment to quality and innovation, we are a world leader in our chosen scholarly, educational, and professional markets.
ScienceDirectScienceDirect is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. A rich journals collection is supplemented by relevant abstract databases to expand literature searches further and a growing program of online reference works.
Comprehensive and peer-reviewed titles Over 1,800 journals from Elsevier including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron Over 6.5 million articles and over 60 million abstracts from all fields of science Articles are available online before appearing in print Online access to multimedia features not available in print journals, such as: video files, audio files, Excel spreadsheets and Word files Articles in Press: rapid access to recently accepted articles
Wiley Online LibraryWiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.