Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Free Research Resources: Expanded or Temporary Collier Library Subscriptions

Contents Explanation

This page contains information on content that is being freely offered to requesting institutions and existing library subscriptions that have been temporarily expanded by vendors to include additional content or additional simultaneous users. 

Content  that is being made freely available by the content providers can be found on the Complimentary Access During COVID-19 tab.

Artstor (available through December 31, 2020)

BCC Research

BCC Research is making their database of market research reports and forecasts available through May 31, 2020.

 

BizMiner

We have an access to BizMiner's electronic databases through May 6. These databases provide analytical industry financial and market analysis.

Bloomsbury

Bloomsbury is offering free access for requesting schools and their students through May 31, 2020. The available content is listed below.

Cambridge University Pess

Cambridge University Press is providing free access to the HTML version of all the 700 textbooks in their Cambridge Core Collection. They are also providing access to Cambridge Companions, Cambridge Histories, and Cambridge Elements. Free access is available through the end of June 2020. We already had access to select Cambridge Histories. During this free access period, we have access to the whole collection.

De Gruyter

During the COVID-19 pandemic, De Gruyter is providing free access to approximately 75,000 ebooks on their platform.

Duke University Press

Duke University press is providing 90 days (ending June 28, 2020) of complementary access to the databases listed below.

The following collections are available at https://ezproxy.una.edu/login?url=http://read.dukeupress.edu 

  • e-Duke Books provides access to over 2,700 e-books in humanities and social sciences. 
  • e-Duke Journals provides online access to journals in the humanities and social sciences. 

The following products are available on the Euclid platform, located at: https://ezproxy.una.edu/login?url=http://projecteuclid.org

  • Euclid Prime is a collection of high-impact, peer-reviewed journals in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. It is hosted by Project Euclid, an online platform designed specifically for mathematicians. 
  • MSP on Euclid is a collection of the same eleven journals published and sold as a bundle by MSP but now enhanced by the functionality of the Project Euclid platform.
  • Duke Mathematical Journal  is one of the world’s top ten mathematics journals and is an essential resource for mathematics faculty and postgraduate programs. 

 

Ebsco Faculty Select

Faculty Select is a single interface where faculty can easily discover and access Open Educational Resources (OER), as well as find and request access to unrestricted, DRM-free e-books from top academic publishers.

Faculty can use this link to access now.

EBSCO Databases

EBSCO has temporarily upgraded our access to several databases. Academic Search and Business Source have been upgraded from the Complete to Ultimate versions. MasterFILE Premier has been upgraded to the Complete version. You can access the upgraded versions by using the links below or by visiting our Databases by Title page.

EBSCO Ebooks

EBSCO is providing expanded ebook access for libraries impacted by COVID-19. This includes the automatic upgrade of some subscribed limited simultaneous user content to unlimited users. They are also offering free unlimited user access to the Harvard Business Review E-book subscription collection.

Elsevier

Elsevier has granted access to 256 textbooks to all active ScienceDirect customers. To see the list of available textbooks, click here

Gale

Gale is providing trial access to Gale Interactive: Chemistry. This access is available through 6/15/2020.

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is offering free access to HeinOnline Academic until December 15, 2020.

IGI Global

IGI Global is providing trial access to their ebook and journal content.

JoVe

JoVe is offering institutions extended trials. We have complimentary access to Jove Science Education through June 15. 

JSTOR

JSTOR is providing access to all archive collections through December 31, 2020 for institutions. In addition, they are making public health journals and coronavirus related books and journal articles freely accessible; they are also expanding their free online reading program to 100 articles per month during this period.

MIT Press

MIT Press is providing free access to their ebook database through May 31.

Update: Access has been extended through June 30.

Psychotherapy.net

Psycotherapy.net is offering educational institutions free 60 day trials to their Full Collection of psychotherapy, counseling, and social work videos to help with the transition to online teaching. 

Use this link, to access the videos. 

RIPM

RIPM is providing complimentary access to their databases through May 31.

Sage

Sage is offering libraries 90-day access to several of their databases. We will have access to the databases below through June 30.

 

Statista

The Alabama Virtual Library is hosting a trial of Statista until the end of May. 

Wiley Resources

  • Free online access to a collection of more than 5,000 relevant journal articles, book chapters and entries in our major reference works  
  • Access to a free, real-time feed of the latest research and news on COVID-19, powered by Scitrus, Atypon's AI-driven personalized discovery application.  
  • Our partners at the Cochrane Library have created two free Special Collections on COVID 19 
  • Free resources from Wiley for those interested in exploring historical perspectives on epidemics, methods used to control their spread, and associated health policies, see: Europe, 1817 or UK, 1854 or Hastings, 1873 or Sydney, 1895