Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MG 485, Project Management: Finding Articles

Locating Databases

If you're searching for an article, you can locate databases by subject and title through the Collier Library homepage.  You can find a list of business databases here. Below are videos showing you how to find a database using both subject and title. To the left, you're able to do a quick search through Discovery (searching many databases), and limit it to specific areas of research, if needed. If you need any assistance, please contact Derek Malone - information to the right, or schedule a research consultation with any reference librarian in Collier Library

Good starting databases for business:

Buiness Source Complete

Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Hoover's Online

Database of 12 million companies, with in-depth coverage of 40,000 of the world's top business enterprises.

LexisNexis Academic Universe

A leading global provider of content-enabled workflow solutions designed specifically for professionals in the legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets.

ProQuest Central

Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more

Again, more business databases can be found in the business database listing.

Locating a Database by Title

Locating a Database by Subject

Subject Guide

Derek Malone's picture
Derek Malone

Contact:
UNA Box 5028
Florence, AL 35632
256-765-4768