Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to NU200 - Brewer
NU200- Recommended Databases
Use the following databases to begin your search for journal articles. Click here for a complete list of Health, Nursing & Medicine databases. To login to the databases from off-campus use your UNA Portal username and password.
For tips on searching a databases see Research Tips - Database Searching.
Provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health
Search full-text journals and dissertations alongside systematic reviews, evidence summaries, and best practice information sheets from the renowned Joanna Briggs Institute.
The NLM's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Access full-text articles from more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier across a variety of subject areas.
NU200 - Other Recommended Resources
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database that covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
The world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1 million citations going back to 1966.
A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles.
Renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
SocINDEX with Full Text
The world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
Instructional Services Librarian