Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language.
New
Digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
New
Curated content from six time periods: Resistance to Slavery and the Abolitionist Movement (1790-1860), The Civil War and the Reconstruction Era (1861-1877), Jim Crow Era from 1878 to The Great Depression (1878-1932), The New Deal and World War II (1933-1945), The Civil Rights and Black Power Movements (1946-1975), and The Contemporary Era (1976-2000)
Electronic books licensed by the Alabama Virtual Library.
Access more than 420,000 original documents in topics that cover world history, current political documents, speeches, essays, and more.
Includes solid examples of how to approach, structure, and compose their own business plans.
New
Gale's interdisciplinary web portal for environmental and sustainability studies.
Find a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as key reference titles.
Search millions of articles about drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Diverse resource for serious fine arts students.
Find millions of articles on the practical and scientific aspects of horticulture studies. For all horticultural enthusiasts.
New
Offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more
New
Search home improvement topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.
Discover well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
New
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.
New
Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.
New
Delivers full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in engineering and technology.
New
Library has access to the Alabama Collection and Southeast U.S. Collection.
Provides critical overviews of novels from various cultures and time periods. Includes discussions of plot, characters, themes and structure as well as the work's cultural and historical significance.
New
Includes articles, videos, and educational games on animals, dinosaurs and science. Has read-aloud capabilities.
Trial
The world’s first subscription video-on-demand (SVOD) platform dedicated to jazz and related music
New
Access to ebooks and streaming videos in the areas of business, computer science, and management information systems.
A database of resources for children's and young adult books and their authors and illustrators. Please note: Users will need to create a free TeachingBooks account in order to access the content of this database.
New
Includes a comprehensive range of content for the region, providing research across the humanities both for current issues and events in Latin America and the Caribbean as well as for historical perspective back to the colonial period.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...