Historical New York Times
This link opens in a new windowProvides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
Early American Newspapers
This link opens in a new windowSearchable American newspapers enable users to explore America's past. Includes Early American Newspapers, Series 1, 1690-1876 From Colonies to Nation
ProQuest Newspapers
This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage for Atlanta Journal/Constitution, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Also provides coverage of select international sources.
Recommended Databases
Statistical Data
Sage Data (formerly Data Planet)
This link opens in a new windowSage Data simplifies data analysis by providing an all-in-one resource for social science researchers and students to access statistics relevant to their areas of study.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (Recent Editions - ProQuest)
This link opens in a new windowContains a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient source for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.
Newspapers/Newswires and Transcripts
America's Historical Newspapers
This link opens in a new windowIncludes 340,000 fully searchable issues from over 730 invaluable American newspapers, focusing largely on the 18th and early 19th centuries.
Early American Newspapers
This link opens in a new windowSearchable American newspapers enable users to explore America's past. Includes Early American Newspapers, Series 1, 1690-1876 From Colonies to Nation
Newspaper Source
This link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
New York Times
This link opens in a new windowComprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper
ProQuest Newspapers
This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage for Atlanta Journal/Constitution, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Also provides coverage of select international sources.
Company Information
Business Source Complete
This link opens in a new windowThe world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
This link opens in a new windowAccess to Standard & Poor's content such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports and Fund Reports.
Country Information
Biographical Information
Gale Literature: Contemporary Authors
This link opens in a new windowBio-bibliographical information on nearly 100,000 authors, with selected criticism of their works. (Restricted)
