Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Family and Community Services Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database that covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains records selected from the most important journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology. Many of the full-text sources are peer-reviewed and available with no embargo.
Health Source: Consumer Health This link opens in a new window
The richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access full-text articles from more than 1,000 journals published by Sage across a variety of subject areas.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access full-text articles from more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier across a variety of subject areas.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
Selected Reference Sources - Family and Community Services
Frequently Used Periodicals
The periodicals listed below are a few of the frequently used periodicals for Family and Community Services. The titles listed include all types of periodicals (magazines, journals, trade publications, and newspapers). To learn more about the titles use the "Learn more about this source" link to search Ulrich's Web.
Selected Websites for Family Studies & Sociology
Instructional Services Librarian