Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
National Board for Professional Teaching Standards Resources
Professional Organizations & Associations
Try searching for 'position statements' once on the organizations website.
Educational Research Databases
Education in Video
The first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete Covers issues in administration, funding, and policy. Best for educators, administrators, and education students.
The world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1 million citations going back to 1966.
ERIC (via EbscoHost)
The world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. Contains more than 1 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
ProQuest Education Journals
Search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.
Wiley Online Library
Access full-text articles from more than 1,000 journals published by Wiley across a variety of subject areas.
Discipline Specific Databases (Links open in a new window)
APA Citation Help
Rasmussen University's APA 7th Edition Guide
Rasmussen University has created several guides to help you with APA formatting.
One of the most complete web sources for how to use APA citations. It includes examples for sorting multiple types of sources, plus a sample paper.
APA Style Blog
Search for answers to your APA questions on the official APA Style Blog.
Instructional Services Librarian