Skip to main content

Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) Collection (UNA Archives): Related Materials

Drawings, photographs, and other materials related to the building of the U.S. Nitrate Facilities, Wilson Dam, and the development of the Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) at Muscle Shoals, AL.

History of the Shoals Canal and the U.S. Nitrate Facilities

A sampling of books found in Special Collections related to the history of the Shoals Canal and development of the U.S. Nitrate Facilities both before and after World War I. 

(Note: These materials DO NOT CIRCULATE and must be used in the library.  Additional materials may be found in the general library collection using the same call numbers.)

Collier Library Catalogue and UNA Archives

Use these links to find related materials through the Collier Library catalogue or to find general information on the UNA Archives and its other collections:

History of Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA)

A sampling of books in Special Collections related to the development of TVA.

(Note: These materials DO NOT CIRCULATE and must be used in the library.  Additional materials may be found in the general library collection using the same call numbers.)

Photograph Collection

UNA Archives holds hundreds of photos documenting the construction of and support facilities for the U.S. Nitrate Facilities and the building of Wilson Dam. In addition to photos that were donated by TVA, others may be found in the William Lindsey McDonald Collection, the Wesleyan Collection, and the Hardy Evans Collection.