Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books 24/7 Access
There is an issue with our transition to the new Books24x7 platform, so access for the time being has reverted back to the former version. This means students/faculty will need to create accounts specifically for the old platform if they haven't already done so in order to access this database.
Computer Science Databases
ACM Digital Library Full text of every article ever published by ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
Use for: Computer Science
Books24x7 Books24x7 content has changed to a new platform. The old platform will no longer be indexed under Books24x7 at the end of the Spring 2020 semester. It is recommended that the university community use the "Skillport" link under "S" instead.
Computer Database Computer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. With Computer Database, researchers can instantly access hundreds of todays most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search. Featuring coverage from 1980 to the present for research on trends and innovations in technology.
ProQuest Computing Search top computing journals in full text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.
ScienceDirect ScienceDirect is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. A rich journals collection is supplemented by relevant abstract databases to expand literature searches further and a growing program of online reference works.
Comprehensive and peer-reviewed titles Over 1,800 journals from Elsevier including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron Over 6.5 million articles and over 60 million abstracts from all fields of science Articles are available online before appearing in print Online access to multimedia features not available in print journals, such as: video files, audio files, Excel spreadsheets and Word files Articles in Press: rapid access to recently accepted articles
Wiley Online Library Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Other Recommended Databases
Academic Search Complete Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,172 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Dates of coverage: 1965 - present
General OneFile A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
JSTOR Full image backfiles for over 1000 core academic journals with full text and cross disciplinary searching capabilities.
ProQuest Central ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
How to Schedule a Research Consultation
Style and Reference Guide - ACM
Video on inserting references into the ACM Template in Word
CWE: Developing a Research Question Resources
Instructional Services Librarian