Benefits.gov
The official benefits website of the U.S. government -
Informs citizens of benefits they may be eligible for -
Provides information on how to apply for assistance
Budget of the United States Government
Issued by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), the Budget of the United States Government is a collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year. Other budget items, such as related publications and supporting materials, are included, which may vary from year to year.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
The finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. These publications make up the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
Census Data
Explore census data from the United States Census Bureau.
Cenus Records
United States census records from the National Archives.
Coastal Zone Information Center
The mission of the NOAA Coastal Services Center is to support the environmental, social, and economic well-being of the coast by linking people, information, and technology.
Congressional Research Service Products
The Congressional Research Service, a component of the Library of Congress, conducts research and analysis for Congress on a broad range of national policy issues.
Data.gov
The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.
Governing.com
GOVERNING connects America's leaders by providing intelligence and analysis on management, policy and politics to help guide and inspire innovative leaders across state and local government.
GovInfo
GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
GovSpeak - A Guide to Government Acronyms & Abbreviations
This guide lists acronyms and abbreviations commonly used by the United States federal government. Each acronym is defined and links to the home page (or best alternative) of the identified department, agency, office, program or publication.
National Agricultural Library
The National Agricultural Library is one of four national libraries of the United States, with locations in Beltsville, Maryland and Washington, D.C. It houses one of the world's largest and most accessible agricultural information collections and serves as the nexus for a national network of state land-grant and U.S. Department of Agriculture field libraries.
National Archives and Records Administration (NARA)
The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper. Of all documents and materials created in the course of business conducted by the United States Federal government, only 1%-3% are so important for legal or historical reasons that they are kept by us forever.
National Centers for Environmental Information
NCEI provides environmental data, products, and services covering the depths of the ocean to the surface of the sun to drive resilience, prosperity, and equity for current and future generations.
StatsPolicy
Home of the U.S. Federal statistical system. StatsPolicy.gov brings together important information about our interwoven Federal statistical system, including our members, priorities, and activities across the Federal Government.
U.S. Census Bureau
The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation's leading provider of quality data about its people and economy.
U.S. Code
The Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House of Representatives prepares and publishes the United States Code pursuant to section 285b of title 2 of the Code. The Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States.
U.S. Congress
Information about the United States Congress, including current legislative actions.
U.S. Federal Government Agents Directory (LSU)
The directory lists current/active/existing U. S. Federal Government agencies as represented in the United States Government Manual. Indentations will inform the reader of the institution's place in the hierarchy.
USA.gov
As the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web. USA.gov also serves as the catalyst for a growing electronic government.
Wage Determinations
This website provides a single location for federal contracting officers to use in obtaining appropriate Service Contract Act (SCA) and Davis-Bacon Act (DBA) wage determinations (WDs) for each official contract action.
World Factbook
The World Factbook provides basic information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 258 world entities.
Center for Strategic and International Studies
CSIS provides strategic insights and bipartisan policy solutions to decision makers in government, international institutions, the private sector, and civil society.
Union of International Associations (UIA)
The Union of International Associations (UIA) has been documenting global civil society since 1907. Today, we are the oldest and most comprehensive independent source of reliable information on international associations and a unique repository for current and historical data on association life and work.
United Nations
The United Nations is an international organization founded in 1945. Currently made up of 193 Member States, the UN and its work are guided by the purposes and principles contained in its founding Charter.
United Nations Events and News
The United Nations provides summaries of its meetings and events, in addition to press releases, news and features. In addition to UNifeed packages and live-feeds for broadcasters, we offer live-coverage on our streaming channel, YouTube channel, and on various social media outlets.
Our feature programmes, including interviews, special videos, and documentaries, can be viewed online. Find the latest stories and radio programmes in the 6-official languages plus Hindi, Kiswahili, and Portuguese. If you are interested in the history of the UN, the Audiovisual Library has archived content from the 1920s to the present. UN Photo also has archival, as well as current pictures. If you are on the go, our News app and our Audio app are available for free download on iOS and Android devices.
WHO (World Health Organization)
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.
World Bank
The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. Our mission is to fight poverty with passion and professionalism for lasting results and to help people help themselves and their environment by providing resources, sharing knowledge, building capacity and forging partnerships in the public and private sectors.
Alabama State and Local Government on the Net
The State and Local Government Internet directory provides convenient one-stop access to the websites of thousands of state agencies and city and county governments.
County & City Data Book
The most comprehensive source of information about the individual counties and cities in the United States. It includes data for all U.S. states, counties, and cities with a population of 25,000 or more. It contains additional data for places with a population of 100,000 or more. Also included is a complete set of state maps showing all counties, places of 25,000 or more population, and metropolitan areas.
Full-text state statutes and legislation on the Internet
This page seeks to link to sites containing full-text state constitutions, statutes (called codes or compiled laws in some states), legislation (bills, amendments, etc.), session laws (bills that have become laws), and administrative rules.
Stateline.org
Stateline is a nonpartisan, nonprofit news service of the Pew Center on the States. Since 1999, it has reported and analyzed trends in state policy.
A Federal Depository Library