Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

William Lindsey McDonald (UNA Archives): Images

William Lindsey McDonald Collection Images

William Lindsey McDonald Collection Image Collection Index
 ( Number in parentheses indicates number of images available)
 

Volume                      Subject

         1                   Lauderdale County People (351)

          2                  Lauderdale County People (268)

          3                  Lauderdale County People (337)

          4                  Lauderdale County Homes (253)

          5                  Colbert County People, Homes & Businesses (73)

          6                  Indian Mound (7)

                              Muscle Shoals Canal (108)

          7                  Florence Synodical Female College & Elks Club (15)

                              University of North Alabama (40)

                              Bailey Springs (6)

          8                  Florence Post Office (18)

                              Florence Wagon Factory (28)

          9                  Railroads in the Shoals (61)

                              Churches in the Shoals (86)

      10                     U. S. Nitrate Facility

                               Employee Housing (43)

                              Support Facilities (20)

      11                    U. S. Nitrate Facility Construction (187)

      12                    Lauderdale County Business (212)

      13                    Lauderdale County Business (133)

      14 A/B             Wilson Dam & Powerhouse Construction (232)

      15                    Wheeler Plantation (67)

      16                    Miscellaneous (113)

      17                    Miscellaneous (208)

      18                    Miscellaneous (299)

      19                    Miscellaneous (42)

      Boxed            Oversized (67)

(Special thanks to Bob Torbert for organizing and indexing the image collection.)

William Lindsey McDonald Collection Images

The William Lindsey McDonald Collection contains over 2000 images depicting people, places, and events from around the Shoals area. 

Sample Gallery

(This link will allow you to view a small sample of photos included in the collection.  Additional images are available in our Digital Collection. A link may be found on the Sample Gallery page.)

 

Copyright Notice

Copyright Notice

The Collier Library Archives/Special Collections staff is unaware of any copyright in the William Lindsey McDonald image collection. However, there is a narrow possibility that a small number of items may have copyrights associated with them that we or Dr. McDonald were unable to identify. Users are reminded that these materials are provided for educational and scholarly purposes and that reproduction of items beyond that allowed by fair use requires the written permission of the copyright owners. The nature of historical archival collections means that copyright or other information about restrictions may be difficult or even impossible to determine. Whenever possible, the library provides information about copyright owners and restrictions on materials; however, the responsibility for determining the appropriate use of an item ultimately resides with the patron. If you are aware of copyrights associated with any of these materials, please inform the staff.

Collier Library and UNA Archives

Use these links to find related materials through the Collier Library catalogue or to find general information on UNA Archives and its other collections: