Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FINDING AIDS, INDEXES, INVENTORIES
These guides will provide you with a general idea of what is contained in some of the collections found in UNA Archives & Special Collections. Be aware that not all collections are indexed and that these are "works in progress". Check back often for updates.
(Hint : To search files that are in pdf format, press Ctrl F on your keyboard and a search box will appear in the upper left-hand corner of the document.)
Churches Collection Files
Index of file titles found in the the Churches Collection. For additional materials related to church histories see the William Lindsey McDonald Collection.
SALLIE INDEPENDENCE FOSTER COLLECTION
Sallie Independence Foster Finding Aid
Collection encomasses materials from 1835-1889 including personal diaries, business records, and correspondence related to the Foster family, owners of Courtview, Florence, Alabama.
TVA Collection Finding Aid: Drawings
Description of 2800+ architectural drawings detailing the design, construction and operation of the 1918 U.S. Nitrate Plant No. 2 production facilities at Muscle Shoals, AL.
TVA Collection Finding Aid: Photos
Photos donated by TVA as part of drawings donation. This index does NOT include photos that are part of other collections.
The Flor-Ala is the University of North Alabama student published campus newspaper. The first issue was published on December 4, 1931. UNA Archives retains printed copies of the newspaper; microfilmed copies are located in the Collier Library periodicals area. Collier Library staff are currently indexing issues of the newspaper.
This link will take you to the current Flor-Ala website.
WILLIAM LINDSEY McDONALD COLLECTION
COLLIER LIBRARY INFORMATION
This link will take you to the Collier Library website where you will find information on the library and be able to access the catalogue and databases: