Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Renita Abernathy
 

Public Services Assistant (Half-time)
Circulation


256.765.4469
rrabernathy@una.edu

Lillian Akin
Lillian Akin

Library Assistant (Part-time)
Circulation


256.765.4469
lakin@una.edu

Marc Anderson
 

Temporary Public Services Assistant (Part-time)
Circulation


256.765.4469
cmanderson2@una.edu

Carl Brackin
 

Library Assistant (Part-time)
Circulation


256.765.4469
cbrackin@una.edu

Stephen Broussard
Stephen Broussard

Library Public Services Specialist

256.765.4830
slbroussard@una.edu

Steve Burnett

Library Technical Assistant
Building & Facilities


256.765.5914
saburnett@una.edu

Amy Gordon Butler

Associate Professor; Librarian
Acquisitions, Collection Development, Electronic Resources


256.765.4266
abgordon@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Art; Mathematics; Politics, Justice, and Law

Institution Degree Year
University of North Alabama B.S. 1996
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 1998
Paula Elkins
 

Library Assistant (Part-time)
Circulation


256.765.4469
prelkins@una.edu

Zsazsa Fraise
Zsazsa Fraise

Technical Services Specialist

256.765.4471
zfraise@una.edu

 
Jennifer Maddox
Jennifer Maddox

Assistant Professor; Librarian
Instructional Services, User Engagement


256.765.4460
jmaddox1@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Counselor Education; English as a Second Language; Social Work; Sociology & Family Studies

Institution Degree Year
University of Mississippi B.S. 1999
Indiana University M.L.S. 2004
Derek Malone
Derek Malone

University Librarian (Interim); Assistant Professor; Librarian
Instructional Services, Reference, Interlibrary Loan


256.765.4768
dmalone3@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Business; Communications; Interdisciplinary & Professional Studies; Psychology

Institution Degree Year
Ohio University A.S. 2007
Ohio University B.A. 2010
Kent State University M.L.I.S. 2012
University of North Alabama M.B.A. 2018
Doris McDaniel
Doris McDaniel

Assistant Professor; Librarian
Access Services, Circulation, Periodicals, Reference


256.765.4669
djmcdaniel@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Elementary Education; Human Environmental Sciences; Secondary Education

Institution Degree Year
University of North Alabama B.S. Ed. 1997
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 1999
James Mitchell
James Mitchell

Systems Librarian
ThinkSpace Manager


256.765.4470
jmitchell20@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Chemistry & Industrial Hygiene; Engineering Technology; History; Military Science; Physics & Earth Science

Institution Degree Year
Freed-Hardeman University B.A. 2007
Harding School of Theology M.Div 2012
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 2014
Kim Oakley
Kim Oakley

Executive Assistant

256.765.4821
koakley@una.edu

 
Jennifer Pate
Jennifer Pate

Assistant Professor; Librarian
Instructional Services, Scholarly Communication


256.765.4625
jpate1@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: English; Foreign Languages

Institution Degree Year
Florida Atlantic University B.A. 1992
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 2015
Emily Pollard Patterson
Emily Pollard

Technical Services Specialist

256.765.4606
elpollard@una.edu

 
Josh Scott
Josh Scott

Library Public Services Assistant

256.765.4467
jdscott1@una.edu

Leigh Thompson Stanfield
Leigh Stanfield

Associate Professor; Librarian
Instructional Services Coordinator, Reference


256.765.4466
dlthompson@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Biology; Geography; Health, Physical Education, & Recreation; Nursing & Allied Health

Institution Degree Year
University of North Alabama B.S. 1993
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 2002
Hunter Tinsley
Hunter Tinsley

Resource Sharing Specialist
Interlibrary Loan


256.765.4308
htinsley@una.edu

Darlene Townsend
Darlene Townsend

Associate Professor; Librarian
Cataloging


256.765.4473
dptownsend@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Entertainment Industry & Theatre; Music

Institution Degree Year
University of Alabama B.A. 1991
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 1998