Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty & Staff

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Renita Abernathy
Renita Abernathy

Public Services Assistant (Half-time)
Circulation


256.765.4469
rrabernathy@una.edu

Carl Brackin
 

Library Assistant (Part-time)
Circulation


256.765.4469
cbrackin@una.edu

Stephen Broussard
Stephen Broussard

Library Public Services Specialist

256.765.4830
slbroussard@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Athletics, Human Resources, Registrar

Steve Burnett

Library Technical Assistant
Building & Facilities


256.765.5914
saburnett@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Educational Technology Services, Mail Room, Payroll, Student Accounts

Institution Degree Year
Northwest Shoals Community College A.A. 1974
University of North Alabama B.S. 1976
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 2002
Amy Gordon Butler

Associate Professor; Librarian
Acquisitions, Collection Development, Electronic Resources, 
Periodicals


256.765.4266
abgordon@una.edu

Subject Liaison to: Mathematics; Politics, Justice, Law, & Philosophy; Visual Arts & Design

Institution Degree Year
University of North Alabama B.S. 1996
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 1998
Volodymyr Chumachenko

Special Collections Librarian, University Archivist

256.765.4226
vchumachenko@una.edu

Subject Liaison to: Military Science

ZsaZsa Hartley
Zsazsa Fraise

Public Services Specialist

256.765.4471

zhartley@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Division of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion, Mitchell-West Center for Social Inclusion, Student Engagement, UNA Career Center, University Health Services

 
Institution Degree Year
University of North Alabama B.S. 2009
 Jessica Lenz
 

Library Public Services Assistant (Part-time)
Circulation


256.765.4469
jlenz1@una.edu

Jennifer Maddox
Jennifer Maddox

Assistant Professor; Librarian
Instructional Services, Student Engagement


256.765.4460
jmaddox1@una.edu

Subject Liaison to: Counselor Education; Education; Psychology & Sociology; Social Work

Institution Degree Year
University of Mississippi B.S. 1999
Indiana University M.L.S. 2004
Derek Malone

University Librarian; Associate Professor

256.765.4768
dmalone3@una.edu

Subject Liaison to: Business, Interdisciplinary & Professional Studies

Departmental Liaison to: Academic Affairs, Admissions, Advancement, Alumni Relations, Business & Financial Affairs, College of Arts, Sciences, and Engineering (Administration), College of Business and Technology (Administration), College of Education & Human Sciences (Administration), General Counsel, Graduate & Online Education, Honors College (Administration), Institutional Research, Planning & Assessment, Kilby, International Affairs, President's Office, Student Counseling Services, University Communications & Marketing

Institution Degree Year
Ohio University A.S. 2007
Ohio University B.A. 2010
Kent State University M.L.I.S. 2012
University of North Alabama M.B.A. 2018
Margaret McGuire

Access Services and Government Documents Librarian

256.765.4669
mmcguire5@una.edu

Subject Liaison to: Chemistry & Physics; Engineering, History

Departmental Liaison to: Student Affairs, Student Conduct, University Success Center

Institution Degree Year
University of the South B.A. 2016
University of Oxford M.St. 2017
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill M.L.S. 2020
Kim Oakley
Kim Oakley

Executive Assistant

256.765.4821
koakley@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Procurement, Purchasing/Grants & Accounting, Student Financial Services, University Events

 
Jennifer Pate
Jennifer Pate

Assistant Professor; Librarian
Open Education Resources (OER) & Scholarly Communications Librarian


256.765.4625
jpate1@una.edu

Subject Liaison to: Communications; English; Foreign Languages

Institution Degree Year
Florida Atlantic University B.A. 1992
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 2015
Emily Pollard Patterson
Emily Pollard

Technical Services Specialist

256.765.4606
elpollard@una.edu

 
Institution Degree Year
University of North Alabama B.A. 1996
Josh Scott
Josh Scott

Library Public Services Assistant

256.765.4467
jdscott1@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: University Police

Leigh Thompson Stanfield
Leigh Stanfield

Associate Professor; Librarian
Instructional Services Coordinator, Reference


256.765.4466
dlthompson@una.edu

Subject Liaison to: Anderson College of Nursing & Health Professions; Biology; Geoscience; Kinesiology 

Departmental Liaison to: Anderson College of Nursing & Health Professions (Admin)

Institution Degree Year
University of North Alabama B.S. 1993
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 2002
Charles Stutts
 

Library Public Services Assistant (Part-time)

256.765.4241
cstutts2@una.edu

Hunter Tinsley
Hunter Tinsley

Resource Sharing Specialist
Interlibrary Loan, The CELL


256.765.4308
htinsley@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Disability Support Services, Housing & Residence Life, Information Technology Services, Mane Card

Darlene Townsend
Darlene Townsend

Associate Professor; Librarian
Cataloging


256.765.4473
dptownsend@una.edu

Subject Liaison to: Cinematic Arts & Theatre; Entertainment Industry; and Music

Departmental Liaison to: The School of the Arts

Institution Degree Year
University of Alabama B.A. 1991
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 1998
Keturah Whitfield
 

Library Public Services Assistant (Part-time)

256.765.4241
kwhitfield@una.edu