Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Renita Abernathy
Renita Abernathy

Public Services Assistant (Half-time)
Circulation


256.765.4469
rrabernathy@una.edu

Carl Brackin
 

Library Assistant (Part-time)
Circulation


256.765.4469
cbrackin@una.edu

Amy Gordon Butler

Associate Professor; Librarian
Acquisitions, Collection Development, Electronic Resources, 
Periodicals


256.765.4266
abgordon@una.edu

Subject Liaison to: Mathematics; Politics, Justice, Law, & Philosophy; Sanders College of Business & Technology; Visual Arts & Design

Institution Degree Year
University of North Alabama B.S. 1996
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 1998
Volodymyr Chumachenko

University Archivist

256.765.4226
vchumachenko@una.edu

Subject Liaison to: Military Science

Katie Graham
 

Public Services Associate
Circulation


256.765.4830
kgraham@una.edu

ZsaZsa Hartley
Zsazsa Fraise

Public Services Specialist

256.765.4471

zhartley@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Division of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion, Mitchell-West Center for Social Inclusion, Student Engagement, UNA Career Center, University Health Services

 
Institution Degree Year
University of North Alabama B.S. 2009
Jennifer Maddox
Jennifer Maddox

Associate Professor; Librarian
Instructional Services, Student Engagement


256.765.4460
jmaddox1@una.edu

Subject Liaison to: Counselor Education; Education; Psychology & Sociology; Social Work

Institution Degree Year
University of Mississippi B.S. 1999
Indiana University M.L.S. 2004
Kim Oakley
Kim Oakley

Executive Assistant

256.765.4821
koakley@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Procurement, Purchasing/Grants & Accounting, Student Financial Services, University Events

 
 
Emily Pollard Patterson
Emily Pollard

Technical Services Specialist

256.765.4606
elpollard@una.edu

 
Institution Degree Year
University of North Alabama B.A. 1996
Andrew Phillips
 

Library Systems & Technology Specialist


256.765.4470
atphillips@una.edu

 
Institution Degree Year
University of North Alabama B.B.A. 2009
Josh Scott
Josh Scott

Library Public Services Associate

256.765.4467
jdscott1@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: University Police

Baylee Smith

Public Services Librarian
Circulation


256.765.4669
bsmith19@una.edu

Leigh Thompson Stanfield
Leigh Stanfield

Associate Professor; Librarian
Instructional Services Coordinator, Reference


256.765.4466
dlthompson@una.edu

Subject Liaison to: Anderson College of Nursing & Health Professions; Biology; Geoscience; Kinesiology 

Departmental Liaison to: Anderson College of Nursing & Health Professions (Admin)

Institution Degree Year
University of North Alabama B.S. 1993
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 2002
Charles Stutts
 

Library Public Services Assistant (Part-time)

256.765.4241
cstutts2@una.edu

Hunter Tinsley
Hunter Tinsley

Resource Sharing Specialist
Interlibrary Loan, The CELL


256.765.4308
htinsley@una.edu

Departmental Liaison to: Disability Support Services, Housing & Residence Life, Information Technology Services, Mane Card

Darlene Townsend
Darlene Townsend

Associate Professor; Librarian
Cataloging


256.765.4473
dptownsend@una.edu

Subject Liaison to: Cinematic Arts & Theatre; Entertainment Industry; Music

Departmental Liaison to: The School of the Arts (SOTA)

Institution Degree Year
University of Alabama B.A. 1991
University of Alabama M.L.I.S. 1998
Keturah Whitfield
 

Library Public Services Assistant (Part-time)

256.765.4241
kwhitfield@una.edu