For general information about the U.S. Government:
This website is a master guide for information about the U.S. Government, including: education; housing; disability services; health; travel and immigration; government agencies and elected officials; earth and the environment; laws and legal topics; voting and elections; money and taxes; military and veteran services; and more. This resource is an excellent place to begin research on government services and topics.
The United States Census Bureau is the agency responsible for collecting, analyzing, and providing statistics and data in relation to the population of the United States of America. The website facilitates the quick, easy, and detailed searching of data in relation to a range of demographic factors of the nation.
The CIA World Factbook is an incredible resource for locating general facts on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
This site provides links to general data resources about the United States of America, primarily demographic and economic data, population, and maps, as well as information derived from and about the census.
Published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
The database containing the government's open data, comprising datasets on the topics of agriculture, climate, energy, local government, maritime, ocean, and senior health.
This resource provides additional data and information relating to economic development, with resources focused on state, county, and regional levels.
From the U.S. Census Bureau, this interactive database provides population, race and ethnicity, families and living arrangements, health, education, employment, business and economy, housing, and income and poverty data from the United States Census
From the U.S. Census Bureau, this website provides a snapshot of basic statistics recorded from the Census in relation to people, business, and geography.
This website contains a range of historical collections of U.S. Government Documents, including census materials and Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps.
This database provides the historical census data from 1790 to 1960, in relation to population and demographics from U.S. states and counties.
