The Environmental Protection Agency is the government agency responsible for research, policy, and regulation relating to human health and the environment. This is the official EPA website that provides general information on trends and topics related to the environment, ongoing initiatives and programs relating to environmental safety and human health, laws and regulations, and associated departments within the agency.
This is the official website for the U.S. Department of Energy, containing general information about the department and organization, topics related to energy, environmental and nuclear challenges to the nation, and laws and regulations related to the energy field in the U.S.
The Office of Science is an office under the Department of Energy that focuses on research, programs, and service relating to the physical sciences, energy research, innovation and technology. The official website can provide information on ongoing initiatives, funding resources, science and innovation resources, and information on the national laboratories within the DOE.
This is the official website for the U.S. Geological Survey, an agency under the US Department of the Interior. The mission of the USGS is to monitor, analyze, and predict current and evolving dynamics of complex human and natural Earth-system interactions and to deliver actionable intelligence at scales and timeframes relevant to decision makers. The website contains a range of information about various topics, including biology and ecosystems, land resources, coasts, energy, environmental health, geology, mapping, remote sensing, geospatial data, natural hazards, oceans, planetary science, and water.
The US Department of the Interior
The Department of the Interior is the U.S. department in charge of the conversation and management of the nation's natural resources, cultural heritage, and national parks and landmarks, creates and publishes research related to natural resources and natural hazards, and oversees special commitments to indigenous peoples in the United States. The official website can provide you information on the associated offices and agencies under the department, priorities and initiatives, and links to additional resources.
The Environmental Protection Agency maintain this website focused on air quality research, actively tracking air quality across the United States, creating research and data related to air quality and pollution. The website also provides additional research and resources for public engagement and advocacy.
Under the Department of the Interior, the BLM provides public land statistics since 2001, including statistics on land resources and information, healthy and productive lands, commercial uses and revenues generated, recreation and leisure activities, natural and cultural heritage preservations, public health, safety, and resource protection.
Produced by the U.S. Energy Information Administration, this website facilitates access to the annual coal production statistics from 1993-present, including production, productivity capacity, recoverable reserves, employment, domestic market, consumer prices, etc.
Produced by the Environmental Protection Agency, ChemView is a database facilitating access to health and safety data on chemicals regulated as the Toxic Substances Control Act and amendments. The information and data therein is both developed and received by the EPA.
From USGS's National Minerals Information Center, the Commodity Statistics and Information report provides statistics and information of the supply and demand for minerals and materials in relation to the U.S. economy, national security, and the protection of the environment. The website includes mineral industry surveys as well as the Mineral Yearbook compilations of mineral surveys.
From USGS's National Minerals Information Center, this website contains a continuation of the Mineral Yearbook series that focuses on international mineral commodity information and statistics from various countries. The yearbook includes sections on government policies and programs, environmental issues, trade and production data, industry structure and ownership, commodity sector developments, infrastructure, and a summary outlook.
Produced by the National Institute of Health (NIH), PubChem is an open chemistry database containing publicly accessible science data for scientists, students, and the general public. The database includes data and information on molecules, chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, health, safety, toxicity, and more.
From USGS, the Science Data Catalog is a database of publicly available data and research produced by the US Geological Survey. The database is searchable and includes research from a range of different topics, including earth sciences, geologic processes, atmosphere and climate, natural hazards, and more.
From USGS's Water Resources, this website provides information on the nation's water resources including ongoing initiatives and programs, research and data, news and educational resources. The website contains data and map related tools, including the USGS Water Data for the Nation, National GW Monitoring Network, the Water Quality Portal, the NSDI Water Node, and more.
