This is the official website for the U.S. Department of Justice, providing general information the history of the department, trends and topics, ongoing initiatives, news highlights, publications, resources and quick links.
The NIJ is the research, development, and evaluation arm of the US Department of Justice. The site contains publications, multimedia items, the NIJ journal, software apps and databases, datasets, and patents funded through the NIJ.
US. DOJ Office of Justice Programs
The Office of Justice Programs site contains information, publications, and resources related to the ongoing and historical initiatives of the agency, aimed at improving education, training, leadership, and technical skills of the nation's juvenile and criminal justice systems.
This website contains data concerning crime trends from the FBI's Uniform Crime Reports, homicide trends and characteristics by state and local agencies, law enforcement management, and administrative statistics
This website contains criminal victimization statistic reports, including victim characteristics such as female victims, elderly victims, teenage victims as well as types of crime, victim/offender relationship, weapon use, place of occurrence, cost of crime.
This provides a summary of U.S. statistics about drug-related crimes, law enforcement, courts, and corrections from Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS) and non-BJS sources.
This virtual library produced by the National Institute for Justice contains publications produced by or in association with the NIJ, DOJ, and the Office of Justice Programs containing a range of research related to criminal justice. The database includes abstracts of materials and can be searched using keywords.
This website contains data on crime and victims, law enforcement, prosecution, criminal offenders, and corrections. You can also find full-text publications about drugs, gun violence, capital punishment, and more.
The UCR is a city, county, and state law enforcement program which provides a nationwide view of crime based on the submission of statistics by law enforcement agencies throughout the country. Some of the statistical categories include homicide, robbery, burglary, and aggravated assault.
