This is the official website for the United States Department of Health and Human Services, containing general information about programs and services, grants and contracts, and laws and regulations related to the field. The website can provide you with information for ongoing initiatives and topics as well as link you to the associated agencies under the department, including the CDC, NIH, FDA, SAMHSA, and more.
The NIH is one of the research and development arms of the US DHHS and produces much of the nation's research into biomedical topics related to disease and improving health. The website provides a range of general health information, grants and funding, news and events, research and training projects, and a digital library of publications produced by the agency.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
SAMHSA is the national agency leading public health initiatives, programs, and efforts to increase knowledge and improve services related to substance abuse and mental health within the United States. The website provides resources for finding assistance and treatment, improving practitioner training, grant and program information, and date resources for researchers.
Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
The Center for Disease Control and Prevention is the agency within the U.S. DHHS focused on researching disease control and prevention, improving public health knowledge, and creating programs, services, and initiatives to respond to health crises. The CDC website provides a range of resources including health information, disease information, guidance on healthy living, emergency preparedness, environmental health, workplace safety and health, data resources, and more.
Produced by the Center for Disease Control, CDC Wonder is an application that allows you to search across multiple databases for health-related datasets available to CDC staff, public health departments, researchers and the public.
Produced by the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestives and Kidney Diseases, this website contains a range of related health statistics pertaining to digestive diseases, endocrine and metabolic diseases, hematologic diseases, kidney diseases, overweight and obesity.
Produced by the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestives and Kidney Diseases, this website contains additional information, research, and statistics into digestive diseases.
Produced by the Department of Human and Health Services, this database contains publicly available datasets produced by the HHS containing a range of different topics related to health.
Produced by the Department of Human and Health Services, this website contains information and statistics relating to ongoing public health initiatives and programs.
Produced by the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestives and Kidney Diseases, this website provides information, statistics, and reports on kidney disease and ongoing outreach programs in the United States.
Produced by the Center for Disease Control, this online serial is available to the public and comprises of weekly reports documenting provisional statistics on morbidity and mortality from state health institutions.
Produced by the Center for Disease Control and the National Institute of Health, this website contains extensive statistics, information, reports and publications, and more on a range of public health topics.
