This is the official website for the U.S. Department of Education, containing general information and resources relating to student loans, grants, laws, data, news, ongoing initiatives, and legal information/laws relating to education.
The IES provides a platform for accessing national information and data about education research evaluation, and statistics, including resources from the National Center for Education Research (NCER), National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), National Center for Education Evaluation and Regional Assistance (NCEE), and the National Center for Special Education Research (NCSER).
Facilitated through the NCES, this database contains an online compilation of statistical information covering the general topic of American education from pre-kindergarten through graduate school. Datasets include enrollment, public vs private, teacher to student ratios, achievement in mathematics, science, other subjects, etc.
This database contains data produced and collected by the U.S. Department of Education related to state and district level education.
ERIC is a national database funded by the U.S. Department of Education, containing education-related journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and more. ERIC is incorporated into Collier Library's Discovery search.
The NCES is the main federal entity for collecting and analyzing statistics related to education in the U.S. and other nations and facilitates access to their publications and annual reports, data and statistics tools, fast facts about education in the U.S., news and events, and more. Annual reports produced by the NCES include: The Condition of Education, Digest of Educational Statistics, Trends in the Education of Racial and Ethnic Groups, Projections of Education Statistics, and more.
Produced by the National Assessment of Educational Progress, the Nation's Report Card is the only assessment that measures student knowledge and ability in various subjects within the United States. The report card provides full or partial coverage for information at the national, state, and district level.
This website, produced by the NCES, provides access to statistics related to school districts' geographic and demographic data useful for describing and analyzing characteristics of school districts, children, and K-12 education.
