This is the official website for the Department of Commerce. This department monitors job growth, economic opportunity, and fair trade within the United States, as well as oversees ocean and coastal navigation, helps negotiate bilateral trade agreements, and enforces laws that ensure a level playing field for American businesses and workers..
Under the Department of Commerce, the BEA produces national statistics relating to the economy, including U.S. gross domestic product (GDP), state and local economic research, foreign trade and investments, industry specific, etc.
Under the DOC, the International Trade Administration is responsible for trade between the United States and foreign entities, promoting American competitiveness, and ensuring fair trade through trade regulations and enforcement. The official website has a research center for information and statistics by industry, country, and region.
Under the DOC, the US Patent Trademark Office is the federal agency granting patents and trademarks. The official website includes information about the patent and trademark process, additional resources for legal and financial questions, and data resources.
The BEA web site provides extensive links to national, international, regional, and industrial statistical information.
CIR provides monthly, quarterly, and annual measures of industrial activity. Includes links to CIRS categorized by subject titles or by NAICS subsector, as well as information on manufacturing profiles and instruction procedures for each CIR.
Available from April 1995 forward, this monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
This annual report provides an extensive annual report of the U.S. economy. Website includes both text and statistical tables in spreadsheet format.
Contains revised estimates of the budget surplus, receipts, outlays, and budget authority for fiscal years 2001 through 2011, as well as other summary information.
US Patent and Trademark Office: Data Resources
The USPTO provides access to publicly available data about patents, trademarks, and IPs, including trends reports over the past 40 years, bulk and open data portals, global dossiers, and comprehensive research datasets for patent research.
