LibGuides: Databases by Title: S

Databases - S

BBC Shakespeare Plays This link opens in a new window
Contains 37 productions of the BBC's classic Shakespeare Plays.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access full-text articles from more than 1,000 journals published by Sage across a variety of subject areas.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access full-text articles from more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier across a variety of subject areas.
SciFinder Discovery Platform (including SciFinder-n) This link opens in a new window
The Discovery Suite includes SciFinder-n, CAS Analytical Methods, and CAS Formulas. The authoritative source for chemical names, structures, and CAS Registry Numbers®, including organic and inorganic substances disclosed in literature since the early 1800s. One of the largest databases of single- and multi-step reactions enhanced with reaction conditions, yields, catalysts, and experimental procedures.
Use is subject to terms of use found at https://www.cas.org/sites/default/files/documents/product-use-terms-academic.pdf
Chemistry students: Have your professor email abgordon@una.edu to enable access
Scribner Writers Series This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Browse original scholarly essays on authors from around the world. Places authors and their works in personal and historical context.
Short Story Criticism (through Gale Literature Criticism) This link opens in a new window
Cross-search of Gale's literature archive resources, including Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism, and Short Story Story Criticism
Skillport This link opens in a new window Access to ebooks and streaming videos in the areas of business, computer science, and management information systems.
Business Market Research Collection (previously called Snapshot Series) This link opens in a new window
Access reports designed to provide an instant overview of a market with data supplied in both graphical and tabular format for ease of interpretation and analysis.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
Something About The Author This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's™ acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus.
Springer This link opens in a new window
Access full-text from more than a thousand journals published by Springer Nature covering a variety of disciplines. Also provides access to thousands of ebooks purchased by the Alabama Virtual Library and the Network of Alabama Academic Libraries.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Access to Standard & Poor's content such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports and Fund Reports.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (Recent Editions - ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Contains a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient source for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window Provides streaming access to feature films licensed by the UNA Libraries. NOTE: Films may not be available for streaming outside the U.S.