Health & Wellness Resource Center Including Alt HealthHealth & Wellness Resource Center delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources. All content from Gale and its imprints is reviewed by medical experts in the form of publication-specific advisory boards, primarily the Gale Health Content Advisory Board. All third party content undergoes its own review process and is approved for inclusion in HWRC by our Publishing team. Health & Wellness Resource Center has partnered with Healthology, an industry leader in providing health and medical video content and physician-authored articles. In partnership with HealthDay, Health & Wellness Resource Center also brings you the latest reporting from Consumer Health News.
Health Reference Center AcademicInstant access to a wealth of information on health topics and medical research. Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, Health Reference Center Academic integrates millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.
Health Source: Consumer HealthThis database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/AcademicThis database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
HeinOnline Academic (available through December 15)HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 181 million pages and 281,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,700 law-related periodicals.
Historical Abstracts with Full TextHistorical Abstracts with Full Text is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. This authoritative database provides indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. With over 800,000 records and access to the full text of more than 349 journals and more than 120 books, Historical Abstracts with Full Text is unmatched in its scope and breadth of historical and related social science literature.
Historical New York TimesThe Historical New York Times (1851-2007) with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times (1851-2006).
History Reference CenterHistory Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Hit Songs DeconstructedHit Songs Deconstructed offers powerful analytical tools for today's music industry professional. It is the only online resource for analytics and in-depth analysis of hit songs at the compositional level.
Students, faculty & staff have access to the
databases from off-campus with your UNA Portal log-in.