LibGuides: Databases by Title: G

Databases - G

Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications.
Gale in Context: Elementary This link opens in a new window Introduces elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.
- This link opens in a new window
Gale Literary Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search this digital master index to find coverage of authors and works in products published by Gale.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues This link opens in a new window Find timely and historically relevant content on issues that influence women’s lives across the globe.
Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new window Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Gale in Context: U.S. History This link opens in a new window Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Gale in Context: World History This link opens in a new window Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies This link opens in a new window Offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive geosciences database containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world.
Gale in Context: Global Issues This link opens in a new window
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
Google News Archive This link opens in a new window
An extension of Google News providing free access to scanned archives of newspapers and links to other newspaper archives on the web, both free and paid.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window Gale's interdisciplinary web portal for environmental and sustainability studies.
Grove Art Online (through Oxford Art Online) This link opens in a new window
The foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, offering global coverage of visual culture, composed and expanded in collaboration with thousands of scholars and specialists around the world. (Access is limited to 5 simultaneous users.)
Grove Music Online (through Oxford Music Online) This link opens in a new window
Provides over 52,000 articles written by nearly 9,000 scholars charting the diverse history and cultures of music around the globe. (Access is limited to 5 simultaneous users.)

Help

Students, faculty & staff have access to the databases from off-campus with your UNA Portal log-in.

Ask A Librarian

Research Consultation

Back to Library Home Page

indicates an Alabama Virtual Library database

- Database information

Databases by Title: G

Databases - G

Help

Databases

Campus Libraries