LibGuides: Databases by Title: I

Databases - I

ICPSR This link opens in a new window
Access to a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences, including 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
Search across full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America.
Gale OneFile: Agriculture (cancelled effective June 30, 2025) This link opens in a new window Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields.
Gale OneFile: Economics & Theory (cancelled effective June 30, 2025) This link opens in a new window Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
Gale OneFile: Communications & Mass Media (cancelled effective June 30, 2025) This link opens in a new window Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice (cancelled effective June 30, 2025) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies (cancelled effective June 30, 2025) This link opens in a new window Covers cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy This link opens in a new window Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
Gale OneFile: Information Science This link opens in a new window Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily.
Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
Gale OneFile: Nursing & Allied Health This link opens in a new window Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies This link opens in a new window Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
Gale OneFile: Psychology This link opens in a new window Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
Gale OneFile: Religion & Philosophy This link opens in a new window Research the impact of religion on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Gale OneFile: U.S. History This link opens in a new window Search balanced coverage of events in U.S. history. Best for novice historians and academic researchers.
Gale OneFile: War & Terrorism This link opens in a new window Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
Gale OneFile: World History This link opens in a new window Access balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
Internet Archive (Books) This link opens in a new window Access books digitized by the Internet Archive. Books published prior to 1926 are available for download, and hundreds of thousands of modern books can be borrowed through their Open Library site.
IOP (Institute of Physics) Electronic Journals (NOTE: Access to content ends with issues published by December 31, 2022, with the exception of open access titles.) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 70 IOP journals, including every article published from 1874 to the present.
IPA Source This link opens in a new window
The web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Now with over 5340 texts including 902 aria texts.

Help

Students, faculty & staff have access to the databases from off-campus with your UNA Portal log-in.

Ask A Librarian

Research Consultation

Back to Library Home Page

indicates an Alabama Virtual Library database

- Database information

Databases by Title: I

Databases - I

Help

Databases

Campus Libraries