L.A. Theatre WorksThis link opens in a new windowOffers 400 professionally recorded audio plays including those from leading American playwrights. World-class actors are recorded in state-of-the-art sound, complemented by intricate sound designs and on-stage effects, transforming classic and contemporary stage works into intimate, compelling, and sound-rich audio plays.
Legal Battles for Civil Rights in Alabama: Vernon Z. Crawford Records, 1958-1978 Civil Rights Cases ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowConsists of selected portions of the records of attorney Vernon Z. Crawford (1919–1986) and the Blacksher, Menefee and Stein law firm whose work represents a significant contribution to the shape of the civil rights movement in 20th century Alabama. Documents include legal documentation, complaints, petitions, requests, depositions, handwritten notes, correspondence, exhibits (maps, plans of school buildings, population diagrams), and surveys relating to cases on the following: discriminatory juror selection, civil rights violations (police harassment and brutality), discrimination in employment, school desegregation, and minority vote dilution.
LegalTracThis link opens in a new windowAccess to up-to-date, comprehensive law research. Provides indexing for more than 1,500 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals and international legal journals, including more than 250 titles in full text.
Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals.
Life Magazine ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowPresents an extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November, 1936 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
Searchable, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage.
Help
Students, faculty & staff have access to the
databases from off-campus with your UNA Portal log-in.
This link opens in a new window
indicates an
Alabama Virtual Library database
- Database information