Cabell's Directories of Publishing OpportunitiesInformation on a large number of professional journals to assist professors and students in publishing their manuscripts and for administrators and accrediting committees to use in evaluating publication records.
Use for: Business
Cambridge Histories OnlineIn November 1902, the first volume of The Cambridge Modern History was published. It was reprinted within a month and established the genre of collaborative scholarly reference uniquely associated with Cambridge. The original twelve volumes of the Cambridge Modern History were swiftly followed by the Cambridge History of English Literature, the Cambridge Medieval History, the Cambridge Ancient History and the Histories of India and the British Empire. A further wave of commissioning from the 1950s to the 1980s initiated the Cambridge Histories of China, Japan, Africa, Latin America, Islam, Iran, various Cambridge Economic Histories, and the revision and renewal of some of the original Histories. During the last decade further expansion has taken place, with Cambridge Histories of political thought, of literature and of philosophy all coming to fruition
Caribbean SearchCaribbean Search is a multidisciplinary database that provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles pertinent to the countries and people of the Caribbean region. The collection contains over 730 Caribbean focused scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books making this the largest collection of full text content available to academic, school and public libraries in the region.
CBCA CompleteThis product includes all the content present in the Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) databases. Subject coverage is comprehensive. Information is present from all areas including: current events, business, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia, and lifestyles, all with a Canadian focus. Full text is available within these areas. CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in Canada.
Use for: Business
CheckpointFor more than a decade, professionals have been turning to Checkpoint, the revolutionary, easily-searchable online system, to get straight to their answer. No wading through endless entries of unrelated information—just the important results you need to know now.
*Get the guidance you need from RIA, PPC, EBIA, IBFD and WG&L experts
*Search the way you want to with customizable search options
*See as much or as little as you choose with libraries tailored to your needs
*Connect with tax software through integrated links with ONESOURCE™, UltraTax CS™ and e-Form® RS
Chiltonlibrary.ComChilton Library provides quick online access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs on the road today. Ford, Chrysler, GM, Honda, Toyota and numerous other makes are well-represented. Includes more than 50 years of information on actual auto tear-downs provided in step-by-step procedures. Photos, illustrations and repair procedures help to simplify tasks.
Choice Reviews Online (New Interface)Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. Each year Choice publishes more than 7,000 reviews.
CINAHL CompleteCINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Classical Music Reference LibraryClassical Music Reference Library brings together more than 40,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form.
Classical Scores LibraryClassical Scores Library will contain 400,000 pages of the most important classical scores and manuscripts, allowing for the study and analysis of more than 25,000 scores. This release includes 24,368 scores and 400,088 pages.
CollegeSource OnlineA database of 57,906 digital college catalogs,
institution profiles, transcript keys, and other critical resources.
ComAbstractsComAbstracts is a database of article abstracts, books, bibliographic records, and other sources of relevance to researchers, scholars, and students interested in fields related to human communication studies (mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, communication and new media, journalism, communication history, etc.). ComAbstracts is expanded and updated throughout the year.
Communication and Mass Media CompleteCommunication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.
Computer DatabaseComputer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. With Computer Database, researchers can instantly access hundreds of todays most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search. Featuring coverage from 1980 to the present for research on trends and innovations in technology.
Contemporary AuthorsBio-bibliographical information on nearly 100,000 authors, with selected criticism of their works. (Restricted)
Contemporary Literary CriticismCross-search two or more of Gale's literature archive resources, including Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Literature Criticism Online, and Something About the Author Online. These award-winning and long-standing literature series are delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
Counseling and Therapy in VideoProvides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextCriminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains records selected from the most important journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology. Many of the full-text sources are peer-reviewed and available with no embargo.
Criminal Justice Periodicals (ProQuest)Search a comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
Students, faculty & staff have access to the
databases from off-campus with your UNA Portal log-in.