Early American NewspapersFor searching and browsing American newspapers published in three centuries, America’s Historical Newspapers is the most comprehensive online available. Continually expanding, it offers searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of titles from all 50 states. With eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries and much more, this acclaimed collection uniquely chronicles the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 to the recent past.
Early English Books Online (EEBO)Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
EbscoHost DatabasesEBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
EbscoHost Electronic Journals ServiceAbstracts and tables of contents for 3000+ peer-reviewed journals in business management, chemistry, biology, psychology, medicine, computer science, etc., with full-text content for some UNA print subscriptions. (Restricted)
Education in VideoEducation in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Upon completion, the collection will contain more than 1,000 video titles totaling 750 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. It will give education faculty, students, and in-service teachers a single source for the best research-based professional development video resources available. This release now provides 118 titles, equaling approximately 77 hours.
Educators Reference CompleteA collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports for any educator from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the Eric database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
EEBO (Early English Books Online)Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Eighteenth Century Collections OnlineECCO contains approximately 64,000 volumes published in the United Kingdom and America between 1701 and 1800. Topics include ancient, contemporary and local history, accounts of voyages and discoveries, historical biographies and memoirs, genealogical collections, gazetteers, chronologies and maps.
Encyclopedia of Social WorkNow a consistently-updated resource from the NASW Press and Oxford University Press, Encyclopedia of Social Work provides students, scholars, and practitioners with a digital guide for a lifetime of social service. With revised and new articles added each month, users can be assured that they are accessing the most up-to-date content on a wide array of topics, from international issues to ethical dilemmas.
ERICThe Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966. More than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004), previously available through fee-based services only, are now available for free. ERIC is moving forward with its modernization program, and has begun acquiring materials for addition to the database.
ERIC (via EbscoHost)ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Essay FinderCovering world literature and authors throughout history, LitFinder contains a wealth of literary works including over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. For students or patrons seeking a deeper view into literature, LitFinder also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more! From Shakespeare's sonnets to poems by Donald Hall or short stories from Edgar Allan Poe to works by Annie Proulx, LitFinder has you covered.
Ethnic NewsWatchAn interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. This current database begins its coverage in 1990.
Europa WorldFirst published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe. This invaluable resource is now available in a dynamic online format.
European Physical JournalEPJ is a series of peer-reviewed journals indexed in all major citation databases, and covering the whole spectrum of pure and applied physics, including related interdisciplinary subjects. The international editorial boards of the EPJ journals have a mission to uphold highest standards of scientific quality in the journals.
Students, faculty & staff have access to the
databases from off-campus with your UNA Portal log-in.