Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art Full Text
Indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Use for Art, Interior Design, Photography, Architecture
Bibliography of the History of Art
Covers materials on European and American visual arts material published between 1975 and 2007.
Grove Art Online (through Oxford Art Online)
The foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, offering global coverage of visual culture, composed and expanded in collaboration with thousands of scholars and specialists around the world. (Access is limited to 5 simultaneous users.)
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Full-text coverage for Atlanta Journal/Constitution, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
Other Recommended Databases
Academic OneFile A multi-disciplinary database, Academic OneFile provides access to over 17,000 scholarly journals, as well as thousands of podcasts and videos.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database that covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
Full image backfiles for over 1000 core academic journals and thousands of electronic books with full text and cross disciplinary searching capabilities.
The largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-tex