LibGuides: Resources by Subject: Sociology

Sociology Databases

APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access full-text articles from more than 1,000 journals published by Sage across a variety of subject areas.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.

See also:

Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
Family Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies This link opens in a new window Offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more
Gale in Context: Global Issues (cancelled effective June 30, 2025) This link opens in a new window
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies (cancelled effective June 30, 2025) This link opens in a new window Covers cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies This link opens in a new window Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
A unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues (cancelled effective June 30, 2025) This link opens in a new window Find timely and historically relevant content on issues that influence women’s lives across the globe.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access full-text articles from more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier across a variety of subject areas.

Librarian

Jennifer Maddox

Email Me

Contact:

UNA Box 5028
Florence AL 35632-0001

256.765.4460

Subjects: Counseling, Education, Educational Resources - K-12, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology

Resources by Subject: Sociology

Sociology Databases

Librarian

Databases

Campus Libraries