Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally.
BioMed Central is an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
Contains a uniquely valuable aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals.
Full-text, searchable access to a wide range of periodicals published by the Oxford University Press.
ProQuest Biology Journals
Searches full-text journals in the life sciences.
Access full-text articles from more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier across a variety of subject areas.
Visible Body - Anatomy & Physiology
Provides an introduction to the human body through 50 visual interactive chapters.
Wiley Online Library
Access full-text articles from more than 1,000 journals published by Wiley across a variety of subject areas.
Other Recommended Databases
Academic OneFile A multi-disciplinary database, Academic OneFile provides access to over 17,000 scholarly journals, as well as thousands of podcasts and videos.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database that covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
Full image backfiles for over 1000 core academic journals and thousands of electronic books with full text and cross disciplinary searching capabilities.
The largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-tex
Instructional Services Librarian