The world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. Contains more than 1 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Gale in Context: U.S. HistoryThis link opens in a new windowUncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources.
Gale in Context: World HistoryThis link opens in a new windowUncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. Provides indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals back to 1955. It is unmatched in its scope and breadth of historical and related social science literature.
Gale OneFile: U.S. HistoryThis link opens in a new windowSearch balanced coverage of events in U.S. history. Best for novice historians and academic researchers.
Gale OneFile: World HistoryThis link opens in a new windowAccess balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
Full image backfiles for over 1000 core academic journals and thousands of electronic books with full text and cross disciplinary searching capabilities.
A unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
Book Reviews
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database that covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
This link opens in a new window
Book Review Digest PlusThis link opens in a new windowBrings together book reviews on a wide range of topics, from a variety of sources. Unlike reviews on book-sale sites and the open Internet, many of the reviews are serious, academic works.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowFull image backfiles for over 1000 core academic journals and thousands of electronic books with full text and cross disciplinary searching capabilities.
Newspaper SourceThis link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
This link opens in a new window
Project MuseThis link opens in a new windowA unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
ProQuest NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage for Atlanta Journal/Constitution, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Also provides coverage of select international sources.
This link opens in a new window
Research Library (formerly called ProQuest Research Library Complete)This link opens in a new windowSearch for coverage of a broad range of subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Biographical Sources
African-American History OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA curated collection of primary sources, biographical sketches, and audiovisual resources documenting over 500 years of the African-American experience.
Biography and Genealogy Master IndexThis link opens in a new windowThe best place to begin a search for information about people. It indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.
Gale in Context: BiographyThis link opens in a new windowDelivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. Includes 600,000+ biographies covering more than 525,000 individuals. Integrates reference material, periodical information and multimedia content.
Gale Literature: Contemporary AuthorsThis link opens in a new windowBio-bibliographical information on nearly 100,000 authors, with selected criticism of their works. (Restricted)
Provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
Searchable, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words—past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Databases for Locating Documents, Books, Diaries, Letters, and Videos
A curated collection of primary sources, biographical sketches, and audiovisual resources documenting over 500 years of the African-American experience.
American History in VideoThis link opens in a new windowA collection of over 5,000 full-length videos on various topics in American History. Over half consist of contemporaneous videos between the 1890s to the 1980s.
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
This link opens in a new window
