Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Entertainment Industry Databases
Academic Search Complete Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,172 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Dates of coverage: 1965 - present
Business Source Complete Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Hit Songs Deconstructed Hit Songs Deconstructed offers powerful analytical tools for today's music industry professional. It is the only online resource for analytics and in-depth analysis of hit songs at the compositional level.
Mergent Intellect Information on millions of public and private U.S. and international companies. Includes a nationwide residential telephone directory.
Snapshot Series Snapdata International Group is the only market research company to specialize in top-line international market research overviews. The Snapshot International Group Series of 4,600 reports is designed to provide an instant overview of a market, and the data is supplied in both graphical and tabular format for ease of interpretation and analysis. All data is compiled in house by the Snapdata Research Department, an international team of research experts.
Subject Liaison Librarian