LibGuides: Resources by Subject: Science (General)

Science (General) Databases

Access Science This link opens in a new window This resource provides access to reference materials in all major scientific disciplines. Access Science includes links to primary research, videos, animations, and curriculum maps for teachers.
- This link opens in a new window
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally.
Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new window Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive geosciences database containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world.
Gale in Context: Global Issues This link opens in a new window
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window Gale's interdisciplinary web portal for environmental and sustainability studies.
Gale OneFile: Agriculture This link opens in a new window Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields.
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy This link opens in a new window Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
Oxford Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text, searchable access to a wide range of periodicals published by the Oxford University Press.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access full-text articles from more than 1,000 journals published by Sage across a variety of subject areas.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access full-text articles from more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier across a variety of subject areas.
Visible Body - Anatomy & Physiology This link opens in a new window
Provides an introduction to the human body through 50 visual interactive chapters.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access full-text articles from more than 1,000 journals published by Wiley across a variety of subject areas.