Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Social Work Databases
A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles.
Renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
SAGE Journals Online
Access full-text articles from more than 1,000 journals published by Sage across a variety of subject areas.
SocINDEX with Full Text
The world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Provides students, scholars, and practitioners with a digital guide for a lifetime of social service. With revised and new articles added each month, users can be assured that they are accessing the most up-to-date content on a wide array of topics, from international issues to ethical dilemmas.
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
Family Studies Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Gale in Context: Global Issues
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
A unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
Access full-text articles from more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier across a variety of subject areas.
Other Recommended Databases
Academic OneFile A multi-disciplinary database, Academic OneFile provides access to over 17,000 scholarly journals, as well as thousands of podcasts and videos.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database that covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
Full image backfiles for over 1000 core academic journals and thousands of electronic books with full text and cross disciplinary searching capabilities.
The largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-tex