Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access to current and archive content for chemistry titles from the American Chemical Society. Terms Of Service
Access full-text articles from more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier across a variety of subject areas.
The authoritative source for chemical names, structures, and CAS Registry Numbers®, including organic and inorganic substances disclosed in literature since the early 1800s. One of the largest databases of single- and multi-step reactions enhanced with reaction conditions, yields, catalysts, and experimental procedures.
Chemistry students: Have your professor email email@example.com to enable access
Includes open access journals and books that are made freely and permanently available online immediately upon publication.
Wiley Online Library
Access full-text articles from more than 1,000 journals published by Wiley across a variety of subject areas.
Other Recommended Databases
Academic OneFile A multi-disciplinary database, Academic OneFile provides access to over 17,000 scholarly journals, as well as thousands of podcasts and videos.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database that covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
Full image backfiles for over 1000 core academic journals and thousands of electronic books with full text and cross disciplinary searching capabilities.
The largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-tex
Access Services and Government Documents Librarian