Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Elementary & Secondary Education - K-12 Teacher Resources
Book Collection: Nonfiction
A rich research database for school and public libraries. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 4,100 popular nonfiction books
Provides access to age appropriate articles. The Alabama Virtual Library provides access to three levels - elementary, middle school, and high school.
A database of more than 160,000 digital college catalogs, institution profiles, transcript keys, and other resources.
Education in Video
The first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers.
ERIC (via EbscoHost)
The world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. Contains more than 1 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Gale in Context: Elementary
Introduces elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.
History Reference Center
Offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Gale OneFile: High School Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics. Best for middle- and high-school students.
Junior Edition (Gale)
Designed for junior high and middle school students, this database features full-text titles that support school curriculum, including major magazines, newspapers and reference works.
Middle Search Plus
Provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines.
Designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children's rooms, contains full text for more than 60 popular, elementary school magazines.
Designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Vocational and Career Collection
Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. Provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.