European Physical JournalEPJ is a series of peer-reviewed journals indexed in all major citation databases, and covering the whole spectrum of pure and applied physics, including related interdisciplinary subjects. The international editorial boards of the EPJ journals have a mission to uphold highest standards of scientific quality in the journals.
ScienceDirectScienceDirect is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. A rich journals collection is supplemented by relevant abstract databases to expand literature searches further and a growing program of online reference works.
Comprehensive and peer-reviewed titles Over 1,800 journals from Elsevier including top titles such as The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron Over 6.5 million articles and over 60 million abstracts from all fields of science Articles are available online before appearing in print Online access to multimedia features not available in print journals, such as: video files, audio files, Excel spreadsheets and Word files Articles in Press: rapid access to recently accepted articles
Wiley Online LibraryWiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Other Recommended Databases
Academic OneFileAcademic OneFile is a comprehensive, up-to-date and easy-to-use resource for serious academic research. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects makes Academic OneFile a one-stop resource for academic research in all disciplines.
Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,172 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Dates of coverage: 1965 - present
General OneFileA one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
JSTORFull image backfiles for over 1000 core academic journals with full text and cross disciplinary searching capabilities.
ProQuest CentralProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.