Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Educational Research Databases
Education in Video
The first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete Covers issues in administration, funding, and policy. Best for educators, administrators, and education students.
The world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1 million citations going back to 1966.
ERIC (via EbscoHost)
The world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. Contains more than 1 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
ProQuest Education Journals
Search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.
Wiley Online Library
Access full-text articles from more than 1,000 journals published by Wiley across a variety of subject areas.
Other Recommended Databases
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database that covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
A database of more than 160,000 digital college catalogs, institution profiles, transcript keys, and other resources.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles.
Renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
SocINDEX with Full Text
The world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus.