Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General / All Subject Databases for finding articles:
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database that covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
Full image backfiles for over 1000 core academic journals and thousands of electronic books with full text and cross disciplinary searching capabilities.
Full-text access to thousands of news, legal, and business sources.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, it also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
Full-text, searchable access to a wide range of periodicals published by the Oxford University Press.
Points of View Reference Center
Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debate, developing arguments, writing position papers, and for development of critical thinking skills.
A unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
The largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-tex
ProQuest Research Library Complete
Search for coverage of a broad range of subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.