Contains 37 productions of the BBC's classic Shakespeare Plays.
Digital Theatre PlusThis link opens in a new windowA database for the performing arts containing full-length, high-quality productions, behind-the-scenes videos, interviews, masterclasses, educational resources, and other material.
Drama Criticism (through Gale Literature Criticism)This link opens in a new windowCross-search of Gale's literature archive resources, including Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism, and Short Story Story Criticism
Drama OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAccess the library's subscriptions to Aurora Metro Books, Critical Studies and Performance Practice, L.A. Theatre Works, and TCG Books .
Theatre in VideoThis link opens in a new windowContains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.
Other Relevant Databases for Theatre Research
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database that covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
This link opens in a new window
Historical New York TimesThis link opens in a new windowProvides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowFull image backfiles for over 1000 core academic journals and thousands of electronic books with full text and cross disciplinary searching capabilities.
MLA International Bibliography (via Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowOffers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Contains citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
New York TimesThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper
Project MuseThis link opens in a new windowA unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
This link opens in a new window
